Monday, May 11, 2009

Cup Finalists Decided

Galway and Aiden McAnespies will contest the Pat O'Brien Cup Final next Sunday, May 17 at 3:00. Galway defeated western rivals, Mayo, while a strong McAnespies side defeated the Connemara Gaels 1-20 to 3-4.

Tipperary had a good win over cup holders Fr. Tom's and will face current Boston champions Wexford in the Kieran Sheehan Cup final. The Boston Shamrocks will defend the Orla Benson cup title against challengers Tir na nOg. Both games take place on Sunday, May 24 at 1:15 and 2:30.

Senior Football Championship play also begins Sunday week, May 24. At 3:45 Christopher's play Armagh-Notre Dame, and at 5:00 Kerry will open their season versus The Wolfe Tones.

No comments: