Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Siansa 8 Question of the Month Winner!

There were several correct answers to the August question.  The question was: Under the current format, what county was the first to win the All-Ireland football championship without having appeared in their provincial final and what year?

Answer: Galway in 2001.  (Roscommon beat Mayo in that year's Connaught Final.) 

The winner of a $50 gift certificate is Val McGlynn, of Ardsley, New York.  Congratulations Val!

No comments: